The Blog of Champions

Part of a Nutritious Breakfast

Some Random Notes, rants, and Raves

Here’s a little bit more about me. Huge Yankee fan (hence my username). Huge Giant Fan. Huge Ranger Fan. Would like to be a Huge Knick fan, but we all know how that’s going. I love drafts, of any sport, and especially rumors. I live with the site mlbtraderumors.com. If you’re a baseball fan, it’s a must see. I love good food, especially Italian. I live a pretty normal life, nothing out of the ordinary. I have various tastes in music. I love the classics; Beatles, Stones. I love folk rock; Wood Brothers (If you’ve never heard of them, definitely check them out. In my humble opine, one of the top bands out there. Lyrics, melody, everything is great.) I also like mellow rock; Jack Johnson, Jason Mraz. I love Bruce Springsteen, Billy Joel, Elton John, Ray Charles, and my musical idol, Stevie Wonder. Where would music be with out him? One of the greatest innovators, music or not, of our time. Big Bad Voodoo Daddy is another favorite.  I do have some major pet peeves. Hate slow drivers. I also hate the fast turner, who then becomes a slow driver. One of major hates is this whole reality craze. Now I’ll admit, I do watch some reality TV (Last Comic Standing, American Idol). But I hate shows that make these ‘celebs’ out of nothing. What have they done? Take The Hills, for example. What have these people done, to even merit this kind of recognition? I would be fine with it, if they actually contributed to society. When people talk about the dumbing down of America, I think it has to do with these reality shows. These random people, who suddenly feel entitled, are taking their 15 minutes of fame, and turning into a career. I would much rather watch George Clooney, Tom Hanks, Brad Pitt, or Julia Roberts on Dancing with the Stars, than some has-been. Wouldn’t you rather watch actual celebrities, with actual talent, who have actually contributed to society, compete? I think it would make for great TV. What annoys me most, is that these people are making money for doing absolutely. There is a war going on, an economic landslide, and all we care about is some stupid celebrity feud? I think all the problems we have in the country have been put on by ourselves. Society used to be simpler. And with the advent of technology, although it has numerous benefits, has caused us to be in this instant gratification society, which has led to moral, political, and economic issues. What I’m trying to say is that his country would be better off without all of the crap that goes on, and if we actually focused on something important, we could actually get something done. 

June 6, 2008 - Posted by | rants and raves

1 Comment »

  1. I agree.

    Comment by McAwesome | June 7, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

