The Blog of Champions

Part of a Nutritious Breakfast

Tomatoes

I hate this whole tomato salmonella thing.(By the way, the reporter is Kathryn Brown, who, in about 2 months, will be my cousin-in-law, which I guess is the correct terminology.) I love tomatoes. I think most people do. Sometimes there’s nothing better than just fresh sliced tomatoes, maybe a little olive oil, salt and pepper. Even thinking about that gets my mouth watering. I can deal with salmonella in chicken. Because you don’t eat raw chicken. At least I don’t. But I rarely, if ever, eat cooked tomatoes. I just don’t like them cooked. Does this mean ketchup is off limits? Tomato sauce? And the fact that the tomato industry is suffering is a joke. Well, I genuinely feel bad for them. But I had no idea there was an entire industry.

June 10, 2008 - Posted by | Food, rants and raves

3 Comments »

  1. Aren’t tomatoes poisonous anyway?

    See http://notionscapital.wordpress.com/2008/06/10/poison-tomatoes/

    Comment by Mike Licht | June 10, 2008 | Reply

  2. […] Now with the Tomato outbreak, the world can now move onto spam? So says David Grimes, columnist for the Herald Tribune in […]

    Pingback by Spam « The Blog of Champions | June 10, 2008 | Reply

  3. Nice blog-spam you got going on there Mike.

    Comment by McAwesome | June 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

