The Blog of Champions

Part of a Nutritious Breakfast

Music

There is no good music out there. Sure, there are some great artists. But the majority of the songs being played on the radio is rap, rap, rap. Some rap can be could. But half the time I can’t even understand the lyrics. Music has lost its luster. Now, I know I wrote about the new Coldplay album; that’s different, since that music has stood the test of time. Where are the innovators? Where is the passion in music? I feel like it’s all about who is the most marketable, not the best singer. Would Billy Joel make it today? Would Elton John? Would The Beatles? I’m not sure. I wish I knew. Because these are the artists that make music great. Music isn’t supposed to be filled with insensitivity’s  and derogatory comments. Music is art. Music isn’t money.

June 25, 2008 - Posted by | Music, rants and raves

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

